myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Coming together…

8 Comments

Just a quick update:

I feel like things are slowly… V-E-R-Y S-L-O-W-L-Y… coming together. But coming together nonetheless.

I have recently tried my hand at transcribing as a means to make some pocket cash… I hate it for the most part, I am not very good at it – meaning I am slow which translates: “wow I think I made $3 an hour on that?!” but it pays weekly and I need the money…

I have also recently stumbled upon an opportunity for some freelancing. I am putting together a portfolio, and praying hard, as this is much more up my alley, and has the potential to actually be worth something. I’m kind of excited but trying not to get my hopes up too high as I am totally new to this experience. So we will see.

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

8 thoughts on “Coming together…

  1. I’m so pleased to hear things are improving, even slowly. That sounds a bit of a drag, transcribing and more like slave labour @ $3ph, but at least it helps you through a tight spot. All the best with the freelancing, sounds pretty nerve wracking trying to sell yourself 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m glad things are starting to come together, however slowly. Good luck with the freelancing!

    Like

  3. Freelance with things you excel at. Don’t accept shit pay because people are cheap when it pertain to this sort of thing. I get this a lot as an editor. Stay positive, but don’t dumb yourself down for anyone.

    Like

  4. I do some ghostwriting sometimes when I feel up to it. The extra money is nice. Good luck to you Andrea! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m in a similar situation and started to drop the “doing something you love” or “explore your passions” approach to my job hunt and adapting the “if it pays, I’ll do it approach”. I am hoping things fall into place and click for you. Peace, Harlon

    Like

  6. Best of luck! You’ll get faster 🙂

    Like

Talk to me...

