myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Stirrings…

6 Comments

stirrings come from deep within
dwelling in my soul
creeping like mist, they
echo like the lone wolf’s cry
at the harvest moon

longings tugging at my heart
for silence and solitude
ocean waves lap the shores
branches sway in the wind
the eagle’s call drifts on morning air

deep dark blues
smokey greys
mossy greens
like thick fog
enveloping my brain

I hear the trees call
waters murmur
bird songs
city life is hard
and cold
and lonely

drowning in a sea of people
alone
surrounded by lives
yet never touched
time to reconnect
feel nature beneath my feet
breath clean air
explore forests of trees
not concrete jungles

stirrings come from deep within
longings tugging at my heart
deep dark blues
I hear the trees call
drowning in a sea of people.

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

6 thoughts on “Stirrings…

  1. Beautiful, Andrea and love the image

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow. Love those last two lines especially.

    Like

Talk to me...

