myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Finding Freedom…

3 Comments

Hi everyone, I have not been around much lately, sorry. My personal home computer is still out of commission. It turns out that replacing a power button is more complicated than I thought. Also I haven’t been around much as of late to actually try to fix it.

I have been discovering the beauty of freedom. As I wrote a few months back I have had this horrible ‘fear’ of driving in places I have not been before or in areas that have a lot of traffic. Well I have been slowly getting over that. I still get uneasy and am not overly comfortable doing it, but my freedom is worth the pain. I have gone to Vancouver a few times, and traveled to Victoria this past weekend to visit with a good friend that I haven’t seen in years, and have known for close to forever. I am having a blast!! Next month I will be driving to West Vancouver and seeing Ed Sheeran live!!! 😀 I am so freaking excited it borders on stupid.

Growth always comes at a cost. In this case the cost is leaving my comfort zone and pushing past the fear and worry about all the what if’s. I will admit each time I go out I get lost. and it’s OK. I just pull over, breathe, look up my location on my phone and then adjust. NO BIG DEAL! Yet if I had contemplated getting lost just 6 months ago I’d have been on the verge of a panic attack (and that’s just thinking about it, not actually getting lost). I think I still have a long way to go, but I am happy with my progress.

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

3 thoughts on “Finding Freedom…

  1. I can relate, Andrea, with unplugging and discovering the beauty of freedom. I’ve found myself in that mode this summer, too. Also, noticed the more I withdraw the less confident I feel and a bit fearful, like you, when I plug back in and get back on the wheel and in traffic. 🙂

    P.S. — left you a note asking if I could use your AFB picture on my site. Thank You!

    Like

  2. Well done, and I hope you enjoy Ed Sheeran next month 🙂 Let us know how it goes.

    Like

  3. Safe travels, my friend 🙂 have an adventure for me!

    Like

Talk to me...

