myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Day 53 – Rain, rain go away…

Leave a comment

Rain, rain go away;
Come again another day…

It’s raining, it’s pouring,
The old man is snoring.
He bumped his head,
On the way to bed,
And he didn’t get up in the morning.

And if you were a morbid child like me, you added softly

♪ the old man is dead… ♫

See I had to know why he didn’t get up in the morning. And so my mother explained all about concussions and I put 2 + 2 together and made it part of the song.

But in all seriousness, it is raining like nobody’s business here today. If this town was not on a hillside we would all be ankle deep in water. They have been forecasting rain here for over a week and kept bumping it back a day. Today we are getting that week’s worth of forecast rain in one go.

Personally I am torn on how I feel about it. I think it is ugly and dark; BUT the plants need it. And it has broken the very muggy weather we have been having, cooling everything down and reducing that humid sticky feeling that just wasn’t going away no matter how many times I washed my face or showered. And there is a kind of peaceful nostalgic feeling I get when it rains like this. Now to just throw in some thunder and lightening to make it complete 🙂

Naked in the Rain

Naked in the Rain

I just love this picture… ❤

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

Talk to me...

