myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Day 21 – Chicken Dinner and Smaug…

Leave a comment

Today in Canada it was Easter Monday. We had a decent day over all in my house today. Limited “issues” with the girls – pretty much a fight free day! Made a lovely Easter dinner, Roast chicken, mashed potatoes, stuffing (just stove top but…), gravy and broccoli with carrots and cheese sauce. Then we all enjoyed dessert while watching The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – the 16 year old hadn’t seen it yet and I only saw it once in theatre, 14 went twice – once with me and once with her dad.

I am sad that tomorrow is my last day off, I am feeling at home being home. But I will revel in it and do something fun I hope the weather cooperates. I am thankful for happy family days where we all get along and enjoy our time together 🙂

Great movie I recommend it – but do watch part 1 – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey first.

 

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

Talk to me...

