myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Day 5 – Family…

2 Comments

Today I am thankful for family. My eldest and her family were away for the past week and it was weird not seeing them. I spent the week going to their house to feed the cat, yet they weren’t there. So I it was nice to have them come over and visit today. I didn’t realize how much I had missed my grandbabies.  I was happy to also get a phone call from my son who lives out of province. It is good to feel loved and connected. I’d say over all it has been a good day and I am thankful for my kids, for my family.

 

Ohana gift-of-family-life

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

2 thoughts on “Day 5 – Family…

  1. Hi! I’ve been following your web site for a while now and finally
    got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout
    out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!

    Like

Talk to me...

