myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Day 4 – Learning to communicate…

Leave a comment

Today I received some books that I had ordered online. This makes me happy. I am thankful that I have the capacity to learn. That I can read and absorb information, and then apply it to my life. The books I received today are books about relationships, and how to go about enriching them. They are books about looking at myself first and making the changes I need to make in order to attain better responses from those I have relationships with.

5 love book

 

Gary Chapman: The Five Love Languages – I have read this before, more than once and figured it’s a good one to own, as I will read it again many more times before I truely learn to read others love languages and communicate with them on levels they understand emotionally.

anger book

 

Gary Chapman: Anger: Handling a Powerful Emotion in a Healthy way – I have not read this, but it talks about controlling your own anger as well as learning how to communicate with angry people. This is good I think as I tend to back away from all conflict until pushed to my limit, then look out. Not healthy or productive.

HoldOnToYourKids_Cover

Gordon Neufeld & Gabor Mate: Hold on to Your Kids: Why Parents Need to Matter More than Peers – I have not read this one either but a friend suggested it to me and I found the first chapter online. Fascinating stuff. It’s about how different parenting truly is today compared to the past due to this technological world we live in and how technology is truly changing the family dynamic.

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

Talk to me...

