myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

2 Comments

One of the wonderful blogs I follow (ruleofstupid) had a brilliant idea for those on the blog-o-sphere who may be alone during the upcoming Christmas season… and so I am sharing it… if you like his idea please let him know – Thanx

ruleofstupid

*** Update – the Company for Christmas Blog is now HERE – more info to follow soon ***

Hi folks. I had an idea which I dismissed as stupid, but it won’t go away, so I’m putting it in the blogosphere.

I used to work in supported housing. Often people lived there because their families had come apart, and they were now very much alone.

During Christmas almost everybody, almost every TV program, almost every street poster shows happy families, happy couples or groups in warm cosy settings. For those isolated or separated Christmas can be extremely difficult. These ‘happy tidings’ are painful, yet who wants to be the sad face when everyone else is laughing? This makes it hard to even talk about the loneliness.

The idea I had, which may be silly I don’t know, was to set-up a blog especially for Christmas – The Yule Blog

View original post 185 more words

Author: myspokenheart

Blogger, life lover, silly-hearted daydreamer...

2 thoughts on “

  1. I think this is *amazing* seriously!!! I would get involved in a heart beat! I dont want anyone to ever have to feel alone..Christmas can be so hard…. I think it would also be a great idea to get a few people together and do together…. 🙂 LOVE this Blog!

    Like

Talk to me...

